DC15 CTF Video

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DC15 CTF Video

I am new to Defcon and spent hours enjoying that bitchen video played on the walls during Capture the Flag (completely sober as far as you know). Is this available for download somewhere? I would like to use this to seduce women with. I checked the FAQ and searched the forums, but can't find it. Thanks in advance.

Re: DC15 CTF Video

Originally posted by dc15newbie View Post
    I am new to Defcon and spent hours enjoying that bitchen video played on the walls during Capture the Flag (completely sober as far as you know). Is this available for download somewhere? I would like to use this to seduce women with. I checked the FAQ and searched the forums, but can't find it. Thanks in advance.
    This collection of content is often referred to as the "DefCon Filler material" due to the fact that these clips were historically used as space padding in between movies on DefCon TV. Since the DefCon Movie Channel is no longer played, i guess the name "filler" is a bit off the mark.

In any case, there are sort of two archives of content...

1. The movie channel filler. This was originally compiled and played by Tierra on DCTV. It was a sort of free-for-all collection where any community members could upload stuff in any format. Later i took on the task of editing, cleaning up, and reencoding these files. Duplicates and shitty content was removed, anything with a URL or company logo was edited or rejected, and all clips were put in XviD format with MP3 audio.

2. The Kenshoto filler. This archive is what Bob plays on the wall in the CTF room. There is a lot of crossover between this and my archive mentioned above. In fact, last year Bob and I fully shared our content. Almost all of his files are high-res MPEG2 streams suited for large projection.