• DEF CON Shoot

https://deviating.net/firearms/defcon_shoot/
    Starts
    August 7th, 2019
    Ends
    August 7th, 2019
    The Dark Tangent: Use PGP for email Key ID: 0x8B0B476D
    Fingerprint: EA2B 63F9 2219 9171 2AB1 0065 FC59 8B0B 476D

Noob here jumping in with something hopefully helpful and intelligent :) I'd love this shoot to be my first DEFCON event, but I don't really want to hassle with TSA and other authority while traveling from Texas with this kind of hardware. I've love to be able to show up with a supply of ammo and shoot share with interested parties. Is there where I connect for that sort of activity?

Comment

Hi - are all the lanes reserved already? I was trying to add registrations and lanes and keep getting a sold out notice on the lanes....

Comment

Originally posted by Rhavloth View Post
        Noob here jumping in with something hopefully helpful and intelligent :) I'd love this shoot to be my first DEFCON event, but I don't really want to hassle with TSA and other authority while traveling from Texas with this kind of hardware. I've love to be able to show up with a supply of ammo and shoot share with interested parties. Is there where I connect for that sort of activity?
        There's pretty much always people willing to let you shoot their guns if you provide factory ammo.

Comment

Originally posted by polacmel View Post
          Hi - are all the lanes reserved already? I was trying to add registrations and lanes and keep getting a sold out notice on the lanes....
          Sorry for the delay - when the forums had problems last year we started coordinating on Slack, and Gigs reminded us that there were still some comments here. Yeah, all are reserved for this year. Would you be intending on bringing your own firearms(s) and want a lane, or want to be able to get some time in on other lanes?

Comment