DEFCON 27 Registration Location

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DEFCON 27 Registration Location

This is my first time attending DEFCON and I am wondering which hotel is used for opening day registration, (i.e. Where do I take my money to get a badge)?

Paris ballroom is main registration
    The Dark Tangent: Use PGP for email Key ID: 0x8B0B476D
    Fingerprint: EA2B 63F9 2219 9171 2AB1 0065 FC59 8B0B 476D

Comment

The Paris convention space is where Registration will be. This is actually half way between Bally's and Paris . There's a strip of fancy shops in between. In the middle is an info kiosk with a near life size bronze statue of a street sweeper. This is at the entrance into the convention space. The registration stations where you hand over the cash will be on the right, but you'll be directed into some rooms on the left where they'll have the line weaving back and forth and finally coming back out into the hall and the registration stations. I'd expect Registration to start selling Badges on Thur at 6am.

People will start lining up mid afternoon Wed, but this is more for participation in LineCon, not out of necessity. LineCon is an event unto itself A combination of socializing, party, and watching the craziness of DEFCON. People will camp in line overnight and be the first to get badges the next morning.

You don't really need to do this, I'd suggest you wait till mid morning when the worst of the line is over. By noon it should be gone or almost. If you do get stuck in line, or go earlier, get to know the people around you. DEFCON is a great opportunity to network, meet new people, learn new things.

Hope to see you there, have a great time

https://defcon.org/images/defcon-27/...nal-public.pdf

Comment