How to: Gift online-only Human+ and Code Activation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to: Gift online-only Human+ and Code Activation

Hi, I had the human+ when I purchased the online-only badge and human+ package, I'd like to gift the human+ to a member. I have my code however, I do not find the steps that he'll need to get the human+ status. I'm a newbie to the forum, I've never been to a con, this is my first badge and am fumbling about (although with excitement!)

Thank you for any assistance you can provide me.

Originally posted by n-dei View Post
    Hi, I had the human+ when I purchased the online-only badge and human+ package, I'd like to gift the human+ to a member. I have my code however, I do not find the steps that he'll need to get the human+ status. I'm a newbie to the forum, I've never been to a con, this is my first badge and am fumbling about (although with excitement!)

Thank you for any assistance you can provide me.
    The Human+ features are for the DEF CON 29 Discord Server ( https://discord.gg/defcon ) which according to the DEF CON 29 Discord FAQ include:
    * A different role name and color (purple),
    * The ability to post pictures and embed links,
    * Use external emoji,
    * The ability to change your nickname,
    * Join some Human Plus chill out rooms,
    * Engage with voice and video in the rooms that support it

The code provided with the virtual badge (and which should be provided with the in-person badge at time of pickup) is supposed to be redeemable on the DEF CON 29 Discord Server and information provided with your code should include steps to complete a custom "/" command when on the DEF CON 29 Discord Server: https://discord.gg/defcon

It should be possible to gift the code to someone else to redeem on the DEF CON 29 Discord Server so long as the code hasn't been used before.