Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is it out of the norm to bring a desktop comp.??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it out of the norm to bring a desktop comp.??

This is my first year attending DefCon, and i don't have a laptop. :( but i was wondering if it is out of the norm to bring a desktop computer? I also will have my Sharp Zaurus PDA that is Linux powered, and will have a compact flash 802.11b card for it. so i can go "war-walking." lol. But will it be weird if i bring a desktop?

dude.
    its defcon.
    its only weird if you bring your mom.
    ======================================
    DJ Jackalope
    dopest dj in the galaxy. *mwah!*

send in the drop bears!

Comment

Re: Is it out of the norm to bring a desktop comp.??

Originally posted by omin0us
      This is my first year attending DefCon, and i don't have a laptop. :( but i was wondering if it is out of the norm to bring a desktop computer? I also will have my Sharp Zaurus PDA that is Linux powered, and will have a compact flash 802.11b card for it. so i can go "war-walking." lol. But will it be weird if i bring a desktop?
      Actually people bring anyting. Also, the GeekWearz table sells harnesses to make carrying a desktop around a bit easier for those just like yourself.
      perl -e 'print pack(c5, (41*2), sqrt(7056), (unpack(c,H)-2), oct(115), 10)'

Comment

Bringing a Desktop

I've brought my desktop before, and it wasn't weird at all.
        It came in handy in the hotel room, more than on the floor as it is akward to have to carry a full size pc around. I had a flat panel monitor so it made things a lot easier to carry. Just make sure you keep an eye on your stuff, because it might walk off if you don't.

Comment

Originally posted by DJ Jackalope
          its only weird if you bring your mom.
          And don't share her.

Comment