Choices Choices

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Choices Choices

so anyways ive been doing the dev thing for awhile, and im entering the mid to end part of my AS in computer science. Ive learned alot about several Os's and im not a newbie at any of them yet i always wonder what Os i should stick to, and in making a list im compiled 3 choices , Gentoo , Slackware , and Open BSD... I was curious to hear what the actual Pro's and Con's , and possibly what these offer for compilers for diffrent lang's.... I do spend alot of time in my music, so ill need something that can run XMMS, or something similar, ive heard Wine is a good windows substitute, mainly because i have an extigy, and cannot find support for it anywhere . And i like an occaional Get away with Opera web browser. Ive done the red hat 9.0 thing... didnt fly, i was so pissed at it i was burn about 2 RPM's to a cd and throw it through the screen. I am also thinking protection from the really pothetic wanna be's. Send me a reply via email or post it and have a good night *yawns* 3am

[ Mel ]~*

Originally posted by Melinko