1st time at defcon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st time at defcon

this year i will be going to my first defcon. I hope it will be a gradual experience if i can accuratly plan the my trip. My questions are as followed.

1. From NYC to LA, where to LA do i have to book my flight to, when should i make the ticket airval dates/time to?

2. In LA, which hotel is the best to stay at, what is their tel#, what are the costs?

3. When is Defcon12 and where is it going to be held?

4. Can I order my confernce ticket online, rather than having to wait in line to purchase them in LA?

5. I'm a fair knowledgable noob, should i bring my laptop or leave it home as only the elites of the elites actual do things on the LA?

1. To have some fun, fly in to Ontario airport (ONT) on Thursday afternoon then take a taxi to Dave and Buster's in the Ontario Mills mall. You can join up the Caravan, a really fun drive to Las Vegas, that is where Defcon is held. If the ticket to ONT is close to the same as a ticket to LAS, go to ONT and enjoy the drive.

2. If you stay in LA you will have one helluda drive to Defcon. If you wanna stay in the Defcon area, book a room at the Alexis Park, where Defcon is held. It costs a little more but you need to stay there for your first time.

3. Last weekend in July, 2004. Chedk the main page, www.defcon.org

4. No, you can ONLY pay in person, CASH, US dollars. Start saving.

5. In your case, leave it at home.
    Last edited by astcell; March 9, 2004, 22:38.

Comment

ok this is just starting to get annoying now.

look 0versight told you here > moron

then i told you in another thread the samething and now you are back again? with the same stupid question...

*sniff, sniff*
      is that BAN i smell in the air?
      *sniff, sniff*
      "so many books, so little time"

Comment