Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Locksmith Supplies in LV,NV

Hello,

(Partial brain dump on locksmithing stuff in LV, NV)

Please post places in Las Vegas (or online) where you find useful locksmithing/lockpicking information and places to purchase supplies in Las Vegas.

Over the past several years, there have been lockpicking demos and various OOB discussions on it. Some helpful information on lockpicks even though IANAL (I am not a lawyer.)

2 Places which existed in LV (may still exist) to buy lockpicks without ID or verification
    (last I checked at DC 9 or 10):

1) This place is closer to the con, but the prices are rather high for lockpicking supplies. The prices were about 4 to 6 times the price Locksmiths might pay for "wholesale", but they are closer to the con, and have lots of other interesting stuff including books from loompanics and other similar items:
    Fox's Spy Outlet, 2055 East Tropicana Avenue
    http://www.foxspyoutlet.com/ (seems unavailable right now, but whois shows domain still owned)
    Because of their proximity to the con, they often were sold out of tools by the Thursday before the con.

2) This next place is actually a real, live, genuine locksmith supply shop. Certainly, they will sell supplies to consumers and often do, but other locksmiths in LV, NV which are smaller organizations that do not have tools they need and need something quickly also shop here.
    The prices are more reasonable, but you should at least have some consideration if you visit a shop like this.