Is defcon for me?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is defcon for me?

Okay well I'm going to setup arrangements to go to defcon this year. I remember seeing it a few years back and wanted to go but couldn't due to schedule conflictions. Well it looks like I'm finally going to get to go this year but now I'm thinking. Is defcon really for me? I don't consider myself a hacker or anything. I don't want to go there and be a complete newb and not know whats going on. I just want to go there to listen to some of the guest speakers and stuff. Maybe enter the coffee contest(where you stay up real late, if they're having it this year). What should I do?

Thanks
    John

Originally posted by dark2k1
    Okay well I'm going to setup arrangements to go to defcon this year. I remember seeing it a few years back and wanted to go but couldn't due to schedule conflictions. Well it looks like I'm finally going to get to go this year but now I'm thinking. Is defcon really for me? I don't consider myself a hacker or anything. I don't want to go there and be a complete newb and not know whats going on. I just want to go there to listen to some of the guest speakers and stuff. Maybe enter the coffee contest(where you stay up real late, if they're having it this year). What should I do?

Thanks
    John
    Defcon is not recommanded for the people who should't go.
    You know who you are...
    - "Whoop Ass"
    /* NO COMMENT */

Comment

Thanks
      John
      If you have to ask the question "Is Defcon right for me?", then the answer most likely is "no".

Comment

Thanks
        John
        do what i am doing; look around the website, check out a few of the photos, talk to a few people who have gone, gather a friend, take a week off work, drop c$500 on airfare and c$350 on hotel, go, and hope for the best.

Comment