ToorCon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ToorCon

so maybe this year i'll finally get my ass out to ToorCon. time and time again folk ask me to join them there and i always feel burned out from DefCon. this year, however, i seem to have a lot of energy left. (Heh, we'll see if i still feel that way after traveling to Malaysia and Norway to speak in September)

however, how many people here think they will be going? also, does anyone have any updated info... the web site doesn't have loads of facts and figures. it seems like their CFP is somehow open through this coming month? is that possible? maybe i'll submit one of my physical security presentations. heh, it's almost like i've spoken there already when you consider that the Lockpicking talk last year pretty much completely consisted of my images, my animations, and all the same notes, facts, and points that i've been using in my presentations since 2003.

just watching the video that i found on the site this morning, i have to say i was pretty irked to hear the speaker during the bump key section (32 minutes in) when he was showing the animation with billiard balls... "and this is totally color-coordinated, i really have my shit together with this talk"... yeah, you're a real leeto burrito with your multimedia skills, considering it was i who photoshopped and animated those images while sitting in an airport terminal on a layover in chicago. but thanks for taking credit for them... i'm glad it made you look good on stage while you tripped over technical terms and pronunciation of product names through the whole talk. grrr. ok, this turned into a mini-rant and i wasn't expecting that at all. sorry.

back on topic...

i would like to try to make it to ToorCon but don't seem to be finding any details online... anyone know the reg costs, the hotel where most folk stay while out there, etc?