Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Hackers Are People Too" - documentary

Hi everyone!

It's been awhile but I'm back. I wanted to give an update on the slow progress of my documentary. First, I wanted to apologize for it taking so long but you gotta understand that I'm a full time student and have a part time job, neither of which leave much time for my passion. Also, I want this to be as good as I can possibly make it, so slow and steady wins the race.

BUT I realized the other day I actually have about half of it done and will probably have a full cut done in April - which then means my audio person and I can get to mixing audio.

In the next couple weeks, I am going to be posting on here AND on the HAPT website because I am going to need some help with people's names and job titles. People have bad handwriting - and I was not as organized as I had anticipated - so I am unsure on the spellings of some people's names, as well as job titles. I will be sending out an email - probably next weekend - to everyone whose email address was given to me, and posting on here, asking for some identification. I do NOT want anything misspelled in the final product (obviously) and any help that you guys can give me would be VERRRRRY appreciated!!!

I also plan on selling DVD copies at DefCon - and before you go thinking "what a brilliant idea - we can just copy them and hand them out" - you might be interested in paying $10 a copy since profits will be going towards The Hacker Foundation (we will also accept donations as we need to pay off some of our costs! lol)

I am interested to know what you might be interested in seeing on the DVD bonus features? I already have a couple things that I intend on including but do you have any specific requests? Just email me (contact me through the hapt website; that's probably the most direct way).