More reasons the Alexis Park sucks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• More reasons the Alexis Park sucks

I called today to confirm my reservation, since I'm just a little paranoid. I also asked to verify my rate. They said that it was $175 before tax! I said that no, it wasn't... they quoted me $163.50 after tax, and that's what my credit card was charged for the first night.

Now they're saying that if I want that room, I'll pay that price. That isn't legal, is it? I mean, I'm no lawyer, but when you have a verbal agreement entered into by an agent acting on behalf of the company, and that agreement is secured in good faith through a credit card deposit, then it is binding, right?

I'm REALLY pissed over this. Of course, they said I'm free to cancel and go somewhere else, but I won't get my deposit back! Since I'm staying 6 nights, that $30 difference adds up to $180 for my whole stay. It's not really enough that I want to involve a lawyer, but it's enough that I'm really pissed about being dicked around.
    the fresh princess of 1338

What did I do to make you think I give a shit?

Re: More reasons the Alexis Park sucks

Originally posted by octalpussy
    I called today to confirm my reservation, since I'm just a little paranoid. I also asked to verify my rate. They said that it was $175 before tax! I said that no, it wasn't... they quoted me $163.50 after tax, and that's what my credit card was charged for the first night.

Now they're saying that if I want that room, I'll pay that price. That isn't legal, is it? I mean, I'm no lawyer, but when you have a verbal agreement entered into by an agent acting on behalf of the company, and that agreement is secured in good faith through a credit card deposit, then it is binding, right?